Menu
What's On
25th Anniversary Showcase 2018

25th Anniversary Showcase 2018

Students of Nottingham Theatre Dance School present their 25 th Anniversary Showcase 2018 which promises to be

an excellent programme of entertainment. Produced by Jane Moreton, Students from age 3 years to adults will

perform Classical Ballet, Contemporary Dance, Modern Dance, Jazz Dance, Musical Theatre, Acrobatics and Tap

showcasing the versatility of their dance and theatre training.

Saturday 26 May 201818:30 Book Now
Sunday 27 May 201813:30 Book Now
Ghost Lights Theatre Tour

Ghost Lights Theatre Tour

A theatre tour not for the faint of heart


Hear the truly chilling tales

Discover the labyrinthine back stage area

A theatre tour like no other


Join us in the Soho of Nottingham – the heart of historic Hockley – an area with 800 years of history.

Join us for our ghostly tour of George Street’s fantastic 200 year old building, the Nottingham Arts Theatre.

A theatre tour not for the faint of heart


Hear the truly chilling tales of the mirror man, the dark man, the restless souls of long dead children and the spirits and spectres of the auditorium.


Discover the labyrinthine back stage area, see the rehearsal spaces, dressing rooms, green room, and put yourself in an actors shoes for opening night, on stage before a packed auditorium.


A theatre tour like no other



PLEASE NOTE…              
Arrive ready for a 7:00pm start

The tour lasts approximately 1 ½ hours and is limited to a maximum of 20 people.

As there are stairs, some quite steep, the tour is not recommended for the infirm.

The Nottingham Arts Theatre is a working building so the content of the tours may vary and due to rehearsals some areas may occasionally be closed.

Monday 11 Jun 201819:00 Book Now
Monday 9 Jul 201819:00 Book Now
Monday 13 Aug 201819:00 Book Now
Monday 10 Sep 201819:00 Book Now
Monday 8 Oct 201819:00 Book Now
Monday 29 Oct 201818:00 Book Now
Monday 29 Oct 201820:00 Book Now
Monday 12 Nov 201819:00 Book Now
Monday 10 Dec 201819:00 Book Now
Chess

Chess

This revolutionary pop-musical is set in the cold war in the 1980s.  Written by Benny Andersson and Björn Ulvaeus (ABBA) and Tim Rice (Jesus Christ Superstar, The Lion King), Chess is a story of political hostility, power-play and passion.  Two chess grandmasters, Anatoly Segievsky, representing Russia and Frederick Trumper, the American battle to attain the world title, and they become the reluctant pawns of their governments as the game of chess is manipulated for political ends.


Meanwhile, the championship creates an emotional triangle when Florence, the American team's 'second' and Frederick's lover, falls for Anatoly as he defects to the West. But will the passion last or will Anatoly return to his homeland, and his family?  Including international hits 'I Know Him So Well' and 'One Night in Bangkok', the score combines incredibly moving numbers ('Anthem', 'Someone Else's Story', 'Pity the Child') with satirical commentaries on capitalism ('The Merchandisers') and politics ('Soviet Machine', 'Embassy Lament') to create an unforgettable musical masterpiece.


Wednesday 4 Jul 201819:30 Book Now
Thursday 5 Jul 201819:30 Book Now
Friday 6 Jul 201819:30 Book Now
Saturday 7 Jul 201814:00 Book Now
Saturday 7 Jul 201819:30 Book Now
Beauty and the Beast 2018

Beauty and the Beast 2018

A Family Pantomime written and directed by Amanda Hall


Sat 1st - Sun 16th Dec 2018


Meet our beautiful bookworm Belle who finds herself trapped inside an enchanted chateau by a mysterious beast! Along with Madame Macaron, Idle Jacques, Gustave and Philippe there's magic, mayhem and much much more...


Come and join us this Christmas for the best family pantomime around.


Tickets:  Adults £15-£16   /  Concessions £13-£14  / Family Ticket (4 tickets) £44-£48

School and group rates available via the Box Office


Saturday 1 Dec 201814:00 Book Now
Saturday 1 Dec 201819:00 Book Now
Sunday 2 Dec 201813:00 Book Now
Sunday 2 Dec 201818:00 Book Now
Wednesday 5 Dec 201814:00 Book Now
Wednesday 5 Dec 201819:00 Book Now (Sold Out)
Thursday 6 Dec 201819:00 Book Now
Friday 7 Dec 201819:00 Book Now
Saturday 8 Dec 201814:00 Book Now
Saturday 8 Dec 201819:00 Book Now
Sunday 9 Dec 201813:00 Book Now
Sunday 9 Dec 201818:00 Book Now
Wednesday 12 Dec 201814:00 Book Now
Wednesday 12 Dec 201819:00 Book Now
Thursday 13 Dec 201819:00 Book Now
Friday 14 Dec 201819:00 Book Now
Saturday 15 Dec 201814:00 Book Now
Saturday 15 Dec 201819:00 Book Now
Sunday 16 Dec 201813:00 Book Now
Sunday 16 Dec 201818:00 Book Now